top of page

CPASA Board of Directors 2018-2019

CPASA is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors, elected from among the membership of CPASA. The members of the board represent a very diverse cross-section of industries and interests that depend upon a sustainable water supply for the region. 

Amy Anne Ford, President


Amy Anne Ford currently serves as President of CPASA and lives in Durant, OK, where she and her husband own and operate a cow-calf operation on the Blue River. She is also a Partner in RedAnt, LLC, providing comprehensive business development, management, messaging, and strategic government and public relations consulting services. Amy has been a strong water policy advocate in Oklahoma for over a decade, providing leadership on a number of local, statewide and national water policy issues. 

Shannon Shirley, Vice President

Christy Green, Treasurer

Christy Green is a Language Arts faculty member, Transitional Education Program Chair, and NASNTI Grant Director at Murray State College in Tishomingo. She previously taught at Johnson County Community College in Overland Park, Kansas. Although she is a recent transplant to the Tishomingo area, Ms. Green has a special kinship with CPASA as her father, Gary Greene, is a founding

member. She and her dad have spent many evenings around the dinner table discussing the Arbuckle-Simpson Aquifer.

Wayne Kellogg, Secretary

Wayne Kellogg lives in Ada and is currently employed by the Chickasaw Nation as an Environmental Engineer. He is responsible for environmental compliance for facilities within the Chickasaw Nation Division of Commerce. Wayne is currently working on the Chickasaw/Choctaw Regional Water Plan.

Eddie Easterling

Eddie Bond Easterling has been employed by the Chickasaw Nation since 1990. Eddie grew up and has spent most of his life on family acreage overlying the Arbuckle Simpson Aquifer. 

He spent many days and nights on the Blue River hunting, trapping and fishing with his Grandfather Ed when he was as young as four years old. His involvement with CPASA stems from a hope for all of his descendants to continue to experience this abundance and understand good stewardship of the land and its resources.  

J.J. Gourley, Technical Committee

J.J. Gourley is currently serving as a Research Hydrometeorologist with the NOAA/National Sever Storms Laboratory, as well as Affiliate Associate Professor at the University of Oklahoma School of Meteorology. He represent those of us who don’t use any Arbuckle-Simpson water to clean rocks in the aggregate industry, sustain a city, or water crops and cattle. J.J. likes to

fish. It’s really that simple. He is a "city-dwelling outdoorsman" from Oklahoma City who recreates in the Arbuckle-Simpson Aquifer. 

Ken Myers

Angela Williams

Bob Donaho

Kevin Blackwood, Technical Committee

Kevin Blackwood is a research scientist and adjunct instructor. His research interests involve karst hydrogeology, geomorphology, and subterranean and aquatic ecology. As a caver and cave diver, he has worked extensively inside the caves and springs of the Arbuckle Mountains for more than a decade - studying the groundwater, karst conduits, and

troglofauna. He firmly declares that the Arbuckle Mountains are among the most intriguing, confusing, and beautiful landforms on the planet.

John Hargrave

John R. Hargrave serves as the Director of Policy and Development for the Oka’ Institute at East Central University. Previously he served as President of East Central University for eight years, retiring in March 2017. 

In 2016, Hargrave was the driving force behind the establishment of the Oka’ Institute, which will create practical water solutions — both locally and

globally — that will result long-term ecological and economical sustainability. 

Dick Scalf

Dick Scalf has been a member since 2002 and served one year as President of CPASA.  A Civil and Environmental Engineer, he retired from Kerr Environmental Research Laboratory in Ada after almost 30 years in a succession of research and management positions for a national program directed at the protection and restoration of ground water quality. During this period and since retirement, he has owned and operated a cattle ranch near Fittstown. He has also served on the Ada City Council for six years and one year as Mayor of Ada and since 1998, has been a member of the Ada Water Resources Board, a technical advisory committee to the Ada City Council.


Having spent most of his professional life investigating ways to remediate ruined ground water resources, Dick believes protection and prevention is critical for such a unique and valuable resource as the Arbuckle-Simpson Aquifer.

Join Our Team
bottom of page